iamalexia











{19/02/2012}   Mother

“A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.” -Tenneva Jordan

According to a Jewish Proverb “God could not be everywhere and therefore He made mothers.”.   No other individual on earth experiences the love, joy, sadness, empathy, sympathy, and every other conceivable emotion that Moms do in the upbringing of their children.   Nothing could ever compare to a mother’s love.  There are lot of good qualities that my mom have but for sometime i failed to recognize.    I love my mom but I hate her sometimes.   I had a lot to say thank you for but a lot to say sorry to her too.  

My mom is an amazing woman, she’s gone through a lot but she never gave up.   I can imagine the sorrow and pain she had the time when Dad shared the love meant just for her to someone.  She did not give up on him. Mom held on to God  those moments that she was emotionally hurt by Dad.   There were so many things she could have done. She could have left and abandoned us.  She could have turned inward and feel so sorry for herself.   She could have given up, but she  didn’t — an epitome of a strong woman and I admire her for that.                                                                                                                                                I had ALWAYS been mom’s  little girl, the kid who whines and moans about having a cold, a headache, tummy ache, little scratch, then whines and moans more when given yucky  medicine.   She had always a way to comfort me.   I remember how she use to cuddle me especially when I’m having asthma attacks, the way she managed to make every part of the house safe for my fainting spells, and cleaning me up when I was in such a mess after a nose bleeding-a caring mom and I thank her for that

Mom was always there for every step I made.   Watched and cheered competitions, watched and supported me on the lessons and my artworks, watching me walk in the ramps, she had given me the support way greater than I needed, fetching me in school, driving me home. For always believing I am good at certain things, accepting my failures.  Always a shoulder to cry on  – a supportive mom.       

She is my bestfriend, my mentor, my teacher, my counselor, my shock absorber, my financial adviser and a lot more.   Everything was well between us two.    Mom, thank you so much for always forgiving me despite everything I did to you.  I can never repay everything you’ve done and sacrificed for me. Mom, thank you for  always being with me . Thank you for not giving up on me in your prayers. Thank you so much mom for taking care of my needs before yours.  You have displayed a selfless and humble character that I believe I should also have. I may have failed to tell you that I appreciate your efforts but mom, you should know that I  love you.                                     

I felt grateful you are my mom but  I realized that you are being over protective, and was starting to control my life.  That I felt you are taking my feelings for granted… I wanted you to know I am sorry for putting up a fight.  I just wanted you to know that I depend on you but you should also help me decide on my own.  I’m still scared right now but please just be there to support my decisions.

 Sorry for telling you square in the face that you are a fun-destroyer.  Sorry for the guilt feeling and the blame i’ve thrown on you for all the miseries in my life.  Sorry for that time I told you how it sucked to be your daughter.  I’m sorry I said I wanted you out of my life.  Sorry for making you cry mom. You never cried in front of me, though.  You would just go inside your room and cry silently. You may not be aware, but  my heart got broken and crushed also that night.   I’m sorry for being an ungrateful daughter.

I’m so sorry mom.

alyssa says:

I don’t know how I ended up finding your blog, but I feel like we’re the exact same person.
Everything you post, I can relate to.
Everything.
And it’s making me feel so much less alone.



Allysa, thank you for reading my blogs…
By the way my boyfriend said we are almost the same..



[…] Mother (iamalexia.wordpress.com) […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
