iamalexia











{09/06/2012}   i will fall iN LoVe agaiN oNce i am rEady….. not bEcause i am lOnely..

True Love

It took me almost a day to think about what to say…. How often does one decide that he/she have actually fallen in love with another?   What is the emotional trigger within oneself that decides that he/she will do everything humanly possible to make sure the other person is happy? For some it is instantaneous, for others it takes time but for everyone, once they have fallen in love, it is a realisation that there is no one thing in the entire universe that you want more than that other person.

I will fall in love again at the right time… but this time, i want someone who will do anything to make me happy. Because I would definitely do anything for him.  I want to be the only person he wants to talk to each day, because he will probably be the only person I would ever want to really talk to anyways. I want someone who wants me just as much as I want him, or maybe even just a little bit more.  I want to have someone totally exclusive To be committed.  I do not want to have to compete with other people. I do not want to have to prove myself for him to pick me. I should not have to be an option. I want someone who puts in as much effort into being with me. Someone who will meet me halfway.  Someone who will stay up late talking to me, even though we are both dead tired…but still. Someone who will make me feel i am different from anyone else… that I am special.  That I am not just another person being added on into his life  and someone he will just forget and let go with the blink of an eye. Someone who will be here for me in my time of need, to comfort me,  for support, for security, in times of joy, trouble and pain. Someone who will help make our relationship work and last.Not just make promises but keeps it…. Will show me that love is not cliche,  it is not a joke. Someone who will prove to me that True Love is REAL.

I know that people do not decide to fall in love. It just happens. I never decided to fall in love… It just happened before. How? I don’t know.  What I know is someday the right person will come. I will again fall in love…. and I know when that right person comes…I am ready.

“When you fall in love, stay in love & make it the reason to live”



Leave a comment

et cetera